Sorry there hasnt been a real update in awhile. Last weeks homework was to do like a million thumbnails, and I didnt take too well on the project. I hate thumbnails….

But here are the inks for 5 new pieces, all based on Japanese folklore. Been meaning to do a series of these for awhile, and I think these were the spark I needed to finish up some more. Going to have to do some more anyways, as none of them have any background, and its for a perspective class…..so…..gotta rethink my strategy there.

Also, on a side note, I’m competing tomorrow for the short fiction contest at school tomorrow. Got second place a couple of years ago, so I’m going for Gold! Martin and I just got done officially booking our 3 month stay in Japan a few days ago, so the extra prize money will definitely be of good use! I am reading the piece I posted a few posts ago….so read it over and let me know what you think!!!

And that note, bring on the art!

